Fabric Walls.

Through looking at the work of Do-Ho-Suh, discussed yesterday, I intend to start working with fabric to create walls. These walls will be used to echo my sketchbook drawings in the same way I tried to with MDF earlier in my term this year.

Forest of Bells - Collaboration - 2008

Forest of Bells – 2008

Forest of Bells was a collaborative project that I was part of in 2008 on new years eve. The project was great fun. It involved us creating a structure that could hold various kinds of bells attached with string. We used steal extendable bars to hold the wooden structure between the sides of the close on Edinburgh’s Royal Mile.

I may try to use a similar method with fabric to try and create walls. By using a similar structure above I could map how the fabric will look by attaching it from above. I hope this will be fairly simple to do as I already have experience with a similar structure.

 

About graemeaclark

I am a 22 year old art student, studying Intermedia at Edinburgh College of Art, in 4th year. View all posts by graemeaclark

Leave a Reply

